Rules Schmules

6 Apr

I am supposed to be doing that 30 days of me thing, but some of the subjects are a bit naff for me, so excuse me while I pick out my favourites and leave the rest…

Right..

A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you
I think that sums it up pretty well.  Twitter.  I have been on twitter for just over 2 years now. I have met so many amazing people,  have had my eyes opened about so many things and I have twitter to thank for that.

I have some an awesomely crazy and diverse friend base now. I have a ‘cult of wives’ (and bouncer and poolboy) and I have people I met via twitter that I love and couldn’t imagine my life without them in it. Whoever said social media is a waste of time obviously doesn’t follow the right people.

After the earthquake, I went to Auckland. The only people I saw were people from twitter. They’ve helped me through countless tough times, even entertained me while I was in labour.

I don’t know why I’m talking about you as ‘they’ because if you’re reading this you’re probably from twitter. Thank you for helping me become the person I am today. Thank you for the freedom, the lack of judgement, the love, the support, the good times, and the hugs through the bad times. You’re amazing.

5 Responses to “Rules Schmules”

  1. @jasonldodd April 6, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    im not sure if im just a follower or a friend but you have a better grasp of twitter than just about anyone i know. and awesome that the tweeps have come through 4u 🙂

    • Bex April 6, 2011 at 8:51 am #

      definitely a friend! You rock 🙂

  2. Oonai April 6, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Girl you rock! Mwah!

    • Bex April 6, 2011 at 8:51 am #

      naw thank you xox

  3. hannah April 6, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    awwwww that is lovely 🙂 and so are you!

Leave a Reply

