Everyone is a model!

27 Aug

According to a woman who runs a facebook page, everyone who feels the need to call themselves a model, is in fact, a model. So this post is to help guide you into defining what kind of a model you are, so you too can call yourself a model. Please note it doesn’t matter if you have never been paid to model, if you like a photographer’s facebook page, or follow someone who holds a camera in their twitter display picture, you’re a model.

Do you have a tattoo, or a chunk of unnatural coloured hair? Congratulations, you’re an alternative model!

Do you wear vintage repro? Well you’re a pin up model! Go tell your friends!

Over a size 8? Plus size model camp welcomes you. Pass go and collect your ‘real women have curves’ t-shirt.

Love standing in front of your bathroom mirror taking photos of yourself in outfits from a particular store, then posting it on their wall? Awesome, you’re their spokeswomen and brand ambassador.

Love wearing next no clothes when you go out? Ooh that’s sexy, you must be a men’s magazine bikini model, lingerie model and promo girl. Oh sorry, scrap promo girl, that’s beneath you.

Only wear designer clothes? On trend! You’re a high fashion model.

Love nailpolish? Wow, that makes you a hand model.

Did a blogspot post about make up that you bought? That’s a no brainer, you’re totally a beauty model.

I’m sure there will be plenty more to add as the modeling industry continues to explode with all this talent, feel free to add some more in the comments!

8 Responses to “Everyone is a model!”

  1. Ness August 27, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Priceless. I am laughing so hard that I am crying. You are so funny Bex. I love your wit!

    • Bex August 28, 2012 at 5:34 am #

      I’m glad you are smiling. I hope you are ‘smeyesing’ – smiling with your eyes.. Tyra Banks likes that.

  2. Tara August 27, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    LOVE IT!
    So very similar to the “you own a camera therefore you are a photographer” conversation. I cannot click LIKE enough times. So I will pose for you here in my “I like this” model pose.

    • Bex August 28, 2012 at 5:32 am #

      We are ooh I like that. And I follow you on twitter and facebook, therefore I am a model with contacts. HELL YEAH

  3. Le'Esscience August 28, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    LOVE this! I’m an alternative model >_<

    • Bex August 28, 2012 at 5:30 am #

      You are!

  4. Rachel Ah Kit (@rachel_a) August 28, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    I don’t think I have enough tattoos to be considered alternative, I’m not vintage or high fashion, I AM a size 8 so can’t be plus size, I’m always clothed when I go out and I can’t wear nail polish in my job and I don’t often wear make-up. I’m getting really worried I’m not going to be a model at all. Please help me.

    • Bex August 31, 2012 at 7:55 am #

      you have enough to be alternative AND a sample size model! YOU ARE SO LUCKY AND VERSATILE!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

